vitaminla.blogg.se

How do i backup my mac mini
How do i backup my mac mini









I already use macOS Server for a handful of other tasks, like hosting a VPN, which meant I’d already shelled out for the $20 price tag.

how do i backup my mac mini

I’d considered buying a NAS and using that to back up both of those Macs as well as my Mac mini, but Jason pointed me to another solution: macOS Server’s built-in Time Machine Server. So, how best to back up my MacBook Air and my new iMac?

how do i backup my mac mini

But the new iMac only has a 512GB internal SSD, which I didn’t want to use for that purpose. When I set up my new iMac the other week, I ran into a complication: my old iMac had contained a separate 1TB internal hard drive that I’d used as, among other things, a network Time Machine backup location for my MacBook Air. Note: This story has not been updated since 2020.

how do i backup my mac mini

Quick Tip: Back up multiple Macs with Time Machine Server











How do i backup my mac mini